Team members from R12CC, the Colorado Department of Education (CDE), Kansas State Department of Education (KSDE), and Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) convened with stakeholders from across the country in Washington, DC at the Meeting the Moment conference. The convening provided an opportunity to connect with education leaders from all 50 states and territories, lift best practices, and inspire continuous improvement. Participants learned how evidence-based practices are being tailored to specific state/jurisdiction and student needs.

Participants from Region 12 included (pictured from left to right back row and front row, respectively): Christina Lemon (McREL), Joel Gillaspie (KSDE), Katie Allen (McREL), Jeff Edmison (CTAC), Carolyn Haug (CDE), Rich Resendez (McREL), Shane Carter (KSDE), and Scott Reynolds (CTAC). Not pictured: Heather Knight (DESE).